Technician of the Year

Technician of the Year

This award is designed to honor an individual from a public-safety communications agency. Nominee example job titles (not all-inclusive) Systems Administrator, Information Technologist Specialist, Information Technologist, Network Administrator, Systems Engineer, Senior Computer Analyst, CAD/GIS Administrator, Network Services Supervisor, NCIC/CAD System Manager, Technician, 9-1-1 Systems, Information Technology Coordinator, Senior Project Manager, Records Technician (Master Street Addressing Guide – MSAG Coordinator), Mobile/CAD System Administrator, Information Technology Specialist 4, IT Tech and Address/Mapping Coordinator, Operations Support Technician, GIS Analyst, etc. When completing your nomination for submission, please ensure you select the correct category and provide as much detail about the nominees in your nomination as possible. Please ensure nominations are submitted to the correct category as to not delay the judging process.

NOMINATOR TIPS AND RESOURCES:  Please provide as much detail about the nominee in your nomination as possible.  Include specific examples to emphasize and illustrate exemplary performance.  If you have any questions, please email the Awards Committee Chair for assistance any time at:

2021 – Andrew Doughty, CRESA

2020 – Will Jones. KITSAP 911

Previous Technician of the Year Recipients

2019 Chad Bennett, KITSAP 911
2018 Andy Malchert, Grays Harbor Communications Center
2017 Brandon Wecker, KITSAP 911
2016 Stacey Fritz, CRESA
2015 Kirk Burress, WSP
2014 Zeb Middleton, NORCOM